The simple act of giving…it’s easier than you think.

Have you ever had one of those days where you wish that you could do something to help another being but looked at your checkbook and thought that you might actually need the help at the moment more than the other being?  Yeah, been there too.  

I make a lot of my purchases online, because quite frankly I don’t like to shop and I don’t like to deal with people. The internet was invented for me 😉 We won’t even go into discounts, lord knows I love me a discount!  

Anyway, the point here is that I would like each of you to consider going to igive.com and looking up your favorite charitable organization.  Don’t have one?  Let me suggest Central Virginia Horse Rescue 

Each time you shop, if the site you’re purchasing from participates, a small donation is made on your behalf.  In the last 4 months, I’ve managed to get $35 to them; not counting my purchase through amazon.com because amazon.com doesn’t breakdown the purchases by purchaser the way other sites do.  So, take a moment out of your day and sign up at igive.com and help another soul out while you’re doing your day to day shopping. It really can’t get much easier than this 😀  

Okay, we will go into discounts really quickly 😉 Retail Me Not is your friend!  Igive.com also shows you discounts as well. So, we’re getting the best of both worlds here folks! Saving and giving all in the same transaction. 

Now, go forth and purchase!  Seriously, go on now… download that simple little igive button and help save another soul! 

Leave a Reply

